new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

This is probably a prayer request even if I don't say as much.
2007-01-13, 9:16 p.m.

My brother is sick again, or still... Or worse. Honestly, I don't know which would be the more accurate statement, but I suspect that it's all three. My Dad and stepmom are driving out to Indiana as I type to go collect him and bring him to our ER here. I haven't written about it here before and I'm going to try not to go into a lot of detail here now, just for his privacy (although the only person who reads here that knows him is Nikki, and I'd just be telling it all to her anyway). As to details let me just say that it's probably his gall bladder and it's been an ongoing situation for quite some time now.

Sometimes I think that if we were a family who were used to being in and out of the hospital, we'd be able to downplay things like this a little better. Not to say that his and all of our health situations aren't important, just that when it does get to the point when the word "hospital" comes into the equation, that we can treat it with a little less dread and anxiety. I hope that this is why my brother is going through the fear and anxiety that he is now. I really hope that it's just that this is unfamiliar territory for us (though there's been more hospital visits in this family in the last 2 years than in all the time before, as best I can figure). It really is just the next step for most things, right? If you get a little sick, you go see your family physician. If you get a little more sick, or reasonably sick at an inconvenient time, you go to the hospital. At least, that's been my experience lately. I want him to be better physically, of course, as I have since I first learned of this, but right now the thing that I most care about is that he trusts us (and the doctors) that in the end we're going to get this under control and gone from his life. Things will get back to normal, hopefully soon.

I love you TJ.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com