new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Journals in Wonderland
2010-08-08, 2:44 a.m.

I bought two new paper journals today. Both of them are themed with "Alice in Wonderland." That's in the general Lewis Carroll sense--Not the new Tim Burton/Johnny Depp sense.

Alice: But I don't want to go among mad people.
The Cat: Oh, you can't help that. We're all mad here. I'm mad. You're mad.
Alice: How do you know I'm mad?
The Cat: You must be. Or you wouldn't have come here.

One is to examine my madness by day and the other is a dream journal.

I did come up with another journalling opportunity while spending a great deal of time staring at the wall of blank books in Barnes and Noble. I shall need a journalling buddy to execute it though--and I'm not sure I've even decided what the point of it is yet. When I determine a theme, I shall think of it more seriously.

Alice: I've had nothing yet, so I can't take more.
The Hatter: You mean you can't take less; it's very easy to take more than nothing.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com