new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Poor little kidneys
2005-05-26, 10:06 a.m.

Another doctor's appointment...
Somehow they never quite live up to my expectations for them. The doctor acknowledged that I am carrying a fairly large baby, but we've all known that for quite some time. This, however, means absolutely nothing to changing my due date because they go by measurements in the earlier ultrasounds to determine what actual stage of pregnancy one is in. So, since I was within range at 20 weeks my due date stands (not that it matters since I always knew my due date was correct anyway). The words "C-section" were introduced as a possibility this time, which isn't exactly what anyone hopes to hear, I think. Basically, if I go to full term and the baby is looking to be over 9 and some-odd pounds then they'll give me the option of going for a C-section to prevent complications. So here's everyone's first opportunity to pray for me today (my whole 2 readers)--that I go early--something in the 36/37 week range. Now, at nearly 35 weeks, I'm measuring at 39, so it's not all that unlikely, I wouldn't think.
However, I have to still be pregnant in 8 days from today. This is because of the whole kidney issue with the baby. Since it was so dialated in the last ultrasound, now we get to be sent to the high-risk doc for him to take a look and see what he thinks. So here's y'all's second opportunity to pray for me/Jack today. Even still, I'm not incredibly worried about it. It seems like whatever the problem would be it would be easy enough to correct, even if it meant surgery, which I'd hope it wouldn't. I just hope that once Jack comes out and gravity starts to become a factor that everything will be flowing in the right direction, finally.
And finally, they think I might have a UTI, so I'm getting a prescription for that called in to the pharmacy today, but that's no big deal. Seems that everyone in this body is having a bladder issue.
So yeah, next step in this adventure is off to see the high-risk doc next Friday afternoon.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com