new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Sick, but still going
2006-12-02, 8:51 p.m.

Glorious, glorious shopping...

We went out and finally did a good chunk of shopping today (finally, meaning that I soooo wanted to have at least this much done BEFORE Thanksgiving). I'm very pleased with the progress, and I even got some wrapping done, if you can believe that. I guess I don't have much else to say then. Jack is feeling better, though he still has a cough, so if I've learned anything from our October episode, it's that the croup is watching us, just waiting for us to let our guard down. He still hasn't had a good night's sleep all week long and tonight promises to be no different, since he wanted to go to bed at 20:30, a full 2 hours before anything that I'd consider safe to have a good, full night. I expect to be seeing him again right about the time I want to go to bed for the night. It'd be nice if Jeff got off work early, but for the money's sake (and anyway late night doesn't always = more money), I hope he gets to work his full shift. I thought for sure this morning that I was coming down with Strep Throat, and that sent me into a whole paranoid frenzy about the baby and what if he'd had strep and we missed it? Besides Scarlet Fever, one of the complications that can arise from an untreated strep infection (and yes, beleive it or not you CAN get over Strep Throat without antibiotics, but not without taking a huge health risk) is kidney damage. Since he only has 1 perfect kidney, I got myself all worked up. As the day went on, I decided I probably don't have Strep anyway, since I was able to make it through the shopping adventure and I'm still on my feet. My throat does still hurt like a biatch though, even though I don't have much of a fever anymore. I wish we'd all just get better.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com