new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Nappy Time
2006-12-05, 9:33 a.m.

My son is a sleeping fiend. I guess that's what has to happen after a whole week of barely any sleep. He napped for 2 hours in daycare yesterday, followed immediately by a nap in the car on the way home. He took a break to have a cup of milk, but then went back to sleep for about another 4 hours here. When Jeff told me he got up at 10 PM, I thought, "Uhg... this is going to be an awesome night, isn't it?" He still fell back asleep though around midnight and slept almost straight through till about 0745. He ate breakfast and is napping now. He seems to be feeling fine, other than tired. I imagine he's trying to recoup after a long, sick week that we just had.

We're working on a new promotion scheme at work so that people like me who've been stuck in the same entry-level title for so long and are doing work above that level are able to finally win their promotions in a system that's more fair. Will it work? Who knows? Honestly, I expect that sometime in the next 6 months I'll finally get the promotion that I thought I'd have by this time last year which will officially take me from Peon to Peon II. And the way it sounds, that's where we'll all be stuck sooner or later and things will be just exactly the way they are now... We'll just all have a different title to put on our email signatures. Oh well... With any luck, by the time I'm able to get bored next time, it'll be time for me to move on anyway.

Bored, bored, bored, jaded, jaded, bored...

Oh yeah, and today was the first major snow of the season in these parts. It sure is starting to look like Christmas, finally, even if it is freezing balls outside. 20 shopping days left!



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com