new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

I love you enough to stay asleep.
2010-06-30, 3:04 p.m.

*Yawn.... Stretch*

I finally gave into the need to take a midday nap today... Well, that and I actually (more or less) had time to do so. This will have to do the trick and revive me for my visit, for Jack's birthday (5th!!!), with my Dad and Stepmom. I have come to the conclusion that I must have more pent up er... bad stuff... toward both of my parents than I realize. Well, with Mom, I know most of it--it is apparent by the recurring dreams of plane crashes and tornadoes while I was living there and the recurring dreams since I've moved away of screaming at her with reckless abandon. That rage is just for me though. It would break her heart if she knew about it.

With my Dad... I don't know if it's pent up badness. Maybe it's just that he is emotionally exhausting. He's so tense. He recounts stories of things that either I don't remember or really, honestly never happened. I'm racking my brain searching for these memories... No data.

Anyway, I've come to this conclusion not too awfully long ago because nearly every time I'm visiting one of them, either of them, I. Must. Sleep. It doesn't matter how I felt when I walk in the door. Being in their respective houses for more than half an hour or so equals a mandatory nap.

So anyway, hopefully my intermittent nap between noon and 2 just now will help with today's birthday visit. We'll see...



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com