new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Permission Slip
2006-05-09, 9:31 p.m.

Oy, I feel like I have a lot to say but I always feel a little weird when I am writing in my element. I can give you little snippets of things that float through my head during the day and, in a few parts, make them mildly entertaining. And if today isn't one of those days, then whatever I have to say is only really relevant to myself and anyone who knows me personally and is just curious at how things are going. Yeah, well, I'm used to that. As previously stated, I've given up trying to be entertaining. It's too much work to try. If I am, I am and if not... Well, oops... I guess.

An example of such a random thing: I think that since Jack and as I approach the magical first-step-of-fertility-decline age of twenty-seven, I am actually getting MORE fertile. I would probably do well to break out the old basal thermometer and try to figure out exactly what is going on in the official Natural Family Planning style (who bets I'll be googled for that?), but I'm too lazy for that right now. It just seems to me that over my last 2 cycles, based only on fertility signs that I didn't have to search too much for, that I've had more peak-fertility days than I can ever recall having had before. Perhaps God is trying to trick me.

Now, when I talk about writing "in my element," what I mean is not what you just read. That all is very interesting to me, but I don't expect anyone else to give a damn about my fertility signs, especially considering that I don't plan to be using them any time soon. What I mean is that I am a responder. I am absolutely worthless these days for my own independent thoughts. Maybe I should really say I can't seem to come up with my own independent thoughts independently (I also can't seem to spell today, so bear with me). I have lots of good thoughts (or so I think), but I can't get them to come to me until someone else brings up the topic. Lately, the 2 topics that I seem to be coming across time and time again are various aspects of parenting and religion. Both of these tend to be touchy subjects, so if any of you read (and I know at least one of you does--you know who you are) and I steal your subject but tend to take a different side, please again, just tolerate me. I guess what this entry is all about is a new chapter in the Seasons diary (New Season?) in which I give myself permission (and you all some warning) that I plan to "respond." Maybe I'll cite something you said or a position you take, but mainly I hope to just steal your subjects and make them my own (Nikki, you know of course that you will be helping me out here, but I promise you aren't the only one. Perhaps you remember my Santa-entry from several months back. That wasn't you. I think you may just be the one who updates most often).



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com