new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

A day of rest.
2005-11-26, 10:24 a.m.

I don't feel like going anywhere today. I usually would go out in the early afternoon on any given Saturday and go to my mom's or possibly to my dad's, but I'm also usually coming off of a work week's worth of cabin fever. As it is, I've been off since Wednesday and we've been very active over the past 2 days. Thanksgiving was fun--We went to my aunt's in-law's for the feast and got to show off Jack, who most of that side of the family hadn't seen since he was 8 weeks old. I made a green bean casserole which promply bit the dust in the driveway on the way into the house, casserole dish and all. Aaah, well....

And we saw my in-laws later... The nieces were reasonably under control. Niki didn't speak that much, so we didn't have any issues this time around, but her low-life boyfriend was his usual disrespectful, dickhead self. When we left I told Jeff that I MAY someday possibly have words with his sister over something child or parenting-related. However, I have no doubt that I'm going to get into it with Zack just as soon as Jack is able to move much or speak. That son-of-a-bitch better just not even glance in Jack's general direction, let alone say anything to him. The first time he tells any of my children to "Shut up" or in anyway tries to make them feel small, I will indeed cut his balls off. Well, but anyway... That aside, Thanksgiving was a success and it was about 200% better than last year given that I was up to my eyeballs in morning sickness about this time last year.

And since I don't have what it takes this year to do the Day-of-Insanity shopping thing, I was spared that stress. Jack let us sleep in and then we went to visit Nikki, Kyle and family on the last day of their Ohio visit. Whatever happens with them, or us, in the future I hope we stay in close enough proximity and contact to where our kids will know eachother growing up.

And tomorrow we get up early and go to church for the first time since Jack has arrived for his baptism. A place for everything and everything is in its place finally, it seems... So today, I'd just like to rest, chill out with the baby and maybe do some housework. I'm sure once about 9 PM rolls around it's going to feel like a wasted day, but I think I'm still going to do it. Perhaps I'll drag out some of the holiday decorations...

I suck and I forgot to take the camera with us on Thankgiving, but I do have some cute first-peas pictures from yesterday, so maybe I'll post them soon.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com