new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Transitioning
2010-12-27, 6:08 p.m.

If there was a way of capturing an intangible feeling, vibe, thought, etc. that would be my entry right now. I'm not sure that I have any words to describe the er... cloud of mist that I am in today. I am lingering in a weird place between angst and apathy--which to me seems like those should be polar opposites, so to be in the middle is a rather unique sensation.

If I had to guess... Or rather if I am employing wishful thinking, I'd say that I am transitioning from a period of angst into a period of apathy. I rue that idea slightly, as I think that apathy toward any of my situations isn't really in my own best interests--for self preservation purposes and such. However, I could totally use a break. I'd love to be able to just look on as people do things that I can't understand and be like, "psht... Whatever." I think that being amidst more than one of such angst-inducing situations at one time is what has me burned out, wanting to say "fuck it all."

A short period of "fuck it all" may be therapeutic to me at this point.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com